Meet The Author Monday – Tony J Forder

A Father, Writer, and Logistics Wizard

Today on Meet The Author Monday, we are going to talk to Tony J Forder, author of crime novels, “Degrees of Darkness” and “Bad to the Bone“. As usual we will put my comments/questions in BLUE and Tony will be in Green.

First off, Thanks for stopping by Tony. Let’s kick things off with what brought you into the world of literature? Was there a special person or specific moment that inspired you?
Whilst still at Primary school when my parents went to a parent-teacher evening, my teacher showed my parents the book I had in my desk. It was Thunderball, by Ian Fleming. I probably understood very little, but clearly I was an avid reader even then. Alan Garner’s book, The Weirdstone of Brisingamen, was the first book to spark my imagination enough for me to remember reading it. It was also one of…

View original post 780 more words

Leave a Reply

